Get to know me

So, I saw that recently the lovely Rebecca over at The Coastal Mummy had done a get to know me blog post - find this here - and I realised that I have never really done this so here is all about me!


So my name is Kat, well it's actually Katherine but no-one has called me that since I was about 6 - maybe even earlier - and I will be 28 in June. I was born in East London and grew up in North London (N17) but now live in Cambridgeshire with Sam and Harry.

I moved to Cambs when I was 10 with my parents and we moved around a lot. I have lived in London, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Huntingdonshire.

My parents are divorced but didn't separate until I was 21 and got divorced April this year. I have two younger siblings - Mumbles and Do Do (not their real names obviously but this is what Harry calls them) Mumbles is next in line and is just over 4 years younger than me and Do Do is the youngest and also the only boy.

I met Sam when he was Do Do's under 11's football coach and this July we will have been together 11 years - Eeep!

Funny fact - Sam and I share a birthday! 10th of June, just in case you are wondering, the only other person I know with the same is, of course, Prince Phillip.

So that's a bit of background - I thought it might be nice to share some random facts about me here

1. I'm incredibly short. I wish I was exaggerating here but I'm 5 foot.

2. I am obsessed with all things Harry Potter - However, this is not why Harry is called Harry. Honestly, the thought had never crossed my mind. He is named after Sam's grandad.

3. Until our holiday to Menorca last September I had never been abroad or even had a passport.

4. I swear - A LOT. It was a normal thing in my house growing up, but now trying to stop as Harry loves to copy what we are saying.

5. I took a catering NVQ when I was 16,  that I have never done anything with as I hate cooking.

6. I have been able to knit since I was around 6.

7. While baking is one of my favourite things to do, I didn't bake anything until around 3 years ago when Sam's mum got me to help her make scones.

8. I studied Media Production at Bolton Uni for a year and a half before I dropped out.

9. The first house Sam and I lived in was in Coventry - about a hundred miles away from all of our family. This was also us moving out of our family homes.

10. Brussel sprouts are one of my favourite parts of a Christmas dinner - But only if they are cooked right!

And basically, that's me. I hope you've enjoyed getting to know me a bit better.


No comments:

Post a comment

Where It All Started

Birth Story

Harry's birth story seemed like a fitting first post on here. Bear with me because it was written months ago. More posts to follow ever...